Man of the Match

Emirates Airline, global connector of people and places and founding partner of the New York Cosmos is presenting the Emirates Cosmos Man of the Match award to the best Cosmos players on the field this season. 

Members of the media will cast their votes to determine the Emirates Cosmos Man of the Match at every Cosmos home game. At each home match, the winner will receive an Emirates Boeing 777 model airplane with an engraved plaque recognizing the player’s achievement.

The Emirates Cosmos Man of the Match award will culminate in a season-ending Emirates Cosmos Player of the Year award. The recipient of the Emirates Cosmos Player of the Year award will receive two round trip tickets on Emirates from New York (JFK) to Dubai (DXB) to celebrate a triumphant season.

2017 Emirates Cosmos Man of the Match Winners:

Carlos Mendes: October 28 vs. Puerto Rico FC (W 5-2)

Dejan Jaković: October 14 vs. FC Edmonton (D 0-0)

Javi Márquez: October 1 vs. Puerto Rico FC (W 1-0)

Eugene Starikov: September 23 vs. North Carolina FC (L 0-2)

Juan Guerra: September 20 vs. San Francisco Deltas (D 2-2)

Javi Márquez: September 17 vs. Jacksonville Armada FC (D 3-3)

 Andrés Flores: September 3 vs. Jacksonville Armada FC (L 0-2)

 Dejan Jaković: August 19 vs. Indy Eleven (D 3-3)

 Eric Calvillo: July 29 vs. Miami FC (W 3-1)

 Jimmy Maurer: July 4 vs. Indy Eleven (D 1-1)

Emmanuel Ledesma: June 16 vs. Puerto Rico FC (W 4-2)

Kalif Alhassan: June 10 vs. North Carolina FC (D 2-2)

Irvin Herrera: June 7 vs. FC Edmonton (L 2-4)

Emmanuel Ledesma: May 27 vs. San Francisco Deltas (D 0-0)

Emmanuel Ledesma: May 14 vs. Puerto Rico FC (W 4-3)

Javi Márquez: April 22 vs. Jacksonville Armada FC (D 1-1)

 Jimmy Maurer: April 1 vs. Miami FC (L 0-3)

2016 Emirates Cosmos Player of the Year:

 Juan Arango

2016 Emirates Cosmos Man of the Match Winners:

 Yohandry Orozco: October 22 vs. Miami FC (W 4-0)
 Ruben Bover: October 2 vs. Fort Lauderdale Strikers (W 2-0)
 Carlos Mendes: September 17 vs. FC Edmonton (D 0-0)
 Jimmy Maurer: September 10 vs. Minnesota United FC (W 1-0)
 Juan Arango: August 31 vs. Indy Eleven (W 3-0)
 Juan Arango: August 27 vs. Carolina RailHawks (W 6-1)
 Adam Moffat: August 13 vs. Tampa Bay Rowdies (W 3-2)
 Adam Moffat: August 7 vs. Rayo OKC (D 1-1)
 Lucky Mkosana: July 30 vs. Puerto Rico FC (W 3-0)
 Andrés Flores: July 13 vs. Jacksonville Armada FC (W 3-0)
 Lucky Mkosana: July 2 vs. Ottawa Fury FC (W 2-1)
 Danny Szetela: May 28 vs. Rayo OKC (W 1-0)
 Juan Arango: May 22 vs. Tampa Bay Rowdies (W 2-1)
 Yohandry Orozco: May 1 vs. Carolina RailHawks (W 1-0)
 Jairo Arrieta: April 10 vs. Jacksonville Armada FC (W 2-0)
 Juan Arango: April 3 vs. Ottawa Fury FC (W 3-0)


2015 Emirates Cosmos Player of the Year:


2015 Emirates Cosmos Man of the Match Winners:

 Gastón Cellerino: November 15 vs. Ottawa Fury FC (W 3-2)

 Raúl: November 7 vs. Fort Lauderdale Strikers (W 2-1)

 Raúl: October 31 vs. Tampa Bay Rowdies (W 2-0)

 Sebastian Guenzatti: October 11 vs. FC Edmonton (W 3-0)

 Andrés Flores: October 4 vs. Atlanta Silverbacks (D 1-1)

 Andrés Flores: September 22 vs. Ottawa Fury FC (L 1-4)

 Raúl: September 12 vs. Jacksonville Armada FC (W 1-0)

 Raúl: Aug. 30 vs. Carolina RailHawks (W 3-2)

 Leo Fernandes: Aug. 15 vs. San Antonio Scorpions (W 2-1)

 Hunter Freeman: Aug. 5 vs. Minnesota United FC (W 2-1)

 Hunter Freeman: Aug. 2 vs. Fort Lauderdale Strikers (W 2-0)

 Walter Restrepo: July 5 vs. Indy Eleven (D 1-1)

 Jimmy Maurer: June 17 vs. New York City FC (W 2-2, 4-3 PKs)

 Hagop Chirishian: June 13 vs. Jacksonville Armada FC (D 3-3)

 Leo Fernandes: May 27 vs. Jersey Express (W 3-0)

 Raúl: May 23 vs. San Antonio Scorpions (W 3-0)

 Carlos Mendes: May 10 vs. FC Edmonton (W 4-2)

 Lucky Mkosana: May 2 vs. Ottawa Fury FC (W 1-0)

 Marcos Senna: April 18 vs. Tampa Bay Rowdies (W 2-0)

2014 Emirates Cosmos Player of the Year:

 Hunter Freeman

2014 Emirates Cosmos Man of the Match Winners:

 Marcos Senna: Oct. 25 vs. Tampa Bay Rowdies (D 2-2)

 Diomar Díaz: Oct. 11 vs. Ottawa Fury FC (W 2-1)

 Andrés Flores: Oct. 4 vs. Indy Eleven (D 0-0)

 Danny Szetela: Sept. 13 vs. Atlanta Silverbacks (W 3-2)

 Danny Mwanga: Sept. 6 vs. Fort Lauderdale Strikers (W 2-0)

 Mads Stokkelien: Aug. 23 vs. Minnesota United FC (D 1-1)

 Jimmy Maurer: Aug. 6 vs. FC Edmonton (D 0-0)

 Ayoze: Aug. 2 vs. Carolina RailHawks (L 0-1)

 Hunter Freeman: July 12 vs. San Antonio Scorpions (L 1-3)

 Mads Stokkelien : June 14 vs. New York Red Bulls  (W 3-0)

 Alessandro Noselli: June 8 vs. Ottawa Fury FC (W 1-0)

Sebastian Guenzatti Headshot 2014 Sebastian Guenzatti: May 24 vs. Indy Eleven (D 1-1)

   Marcos Senna: May 12 vs. Minnesota United FC (W 1-0)

   Hunter Freeman: April 26 vs. San Antonio Scorpions (L 0-1)

   Carlos Mendes: April 13 vs. Atlanta Silverbacks (W 4-0)

NY Cosmos Office:
1 Charles Lindbergh Blvd, Admin Building
Uniondale, NY 11553

@2018 All Rights Reserved