Three Cosmos Players Named To The Members Cup XI

Emmanuele Sembroni, Darwin Espinal, and Aly Hassan were selected to the team
Nov 6, 2019

Three members of the New York Cosmos were named to the NPSL Members Cup XI, the league announced on Tuesday.
Center back Emmanuele Sembroni, midfielder Darwin Espinal, and striker Aly Hassan were selected to the team.
All three players had outstanding seasons for the Cosmos (7-1-2, 23 points), who finished second to Detroit City FC.
Sembroni, who also was named 5 Points Player of the Year by the Cosmos supporters, anchored a defense that allowed seven goals in 10 games. The Italian defender played in eight Members Cup matches.
Espinal, one of the best players for the Cosmos during their stretch run, was the center piece of the attack. He scored twice -- both key goals that kept the Cosmos in the running for the title in 782 minutes over 10 games.
Hassan, who battled through injuries during the National Premier Soccer League and Members Cup seasons, made the most of his time on the pitch in the latter. He scored three goals in only 419 minutes during eight games.
In other news, Albanian international left back-midfielder Ansi Agolli and Espinal were named to the Members Cup Team of the Month for October.
Teams, media, fans, and supporters were part of the online voting process.
The NPSL Members Cup XI includes one head coach, one goalkeeper, three defenders, four midfielders and three forwards.
Head coach
Trevor James – Detroit City FC
Nate Steinwascher -- Detroit City FC
Emmanuelle Sembroni – New York Cosmos
Paris Martins – Michigan Stars FC
Steve Carroll – Detroit City FC
Alun Webb – Chattanooga FC
Anthony Colaizzi – Milwaukee Torrent
Darwin Espinal – New York Cosmos
Osvaldo Velazquez Vazquez – Napa Valley 1839 FC
Aly Hassan – New York Cosmos
Joao Costa – Chattanooga FC
Yazeed Matthews – Detroit City FC

NY Cosmos Office:
1 Charles Lindbergh Blvd, Admin Building
Uniondale, NY 11553

@2020 All Rights Reserved